Race Review Cars

Top Fuel
Pro Stock
Pro Mod
Top Methanol Funny Car
Top Methanol Dragster
FIA Race Schedule 2010
FIA Points Standings 2010

FIA logo
Previous Newsletters...
The Other News

Race Weekend Review...
This year’s NitrOlympx played host to the fastest Top Fuel field ever seen in Europe. That isn’t surprising after 25 years of fast and furious cars at this historic venue. Unfortunately the finals were rained off and the decision made to give the trophies in each class to the No. 1 to 4 qualifiers instead.

Read the article >>
Direct race reports...
Eurodragster is the source of direct information on site from the races. Round to round comments and timing results, completed with pit notes and photo galleries at the end of the day.
Eurodragster logo

Visit Eurodragster >>
Talking with Racers...
Jürgen Nagel
Jürgen Nagel had a perfect home race at Hockenheim. For the first time the Top Methanol Funny Car pilot broke the six-second barrier, and then did it again, improving his personal best to a stunning 5.889sec. With his semi-final win, Jürgen Nagel is now the number two in the championship, only two points behind Dan Larsen.

Read the article >>
Anita Mäkelä
Following her number one qualifying position at Mantorp Park, Anita Mäkelä and her team showed great form again at Hockenheim. For the second time in two weeks, the Finnish lady was in the lead after four qualifying passes. Importantly too, with three qualifying runs in the 4.8sec zone and another 4.8sec in the first round of eliminations, the Finnish team showed consistency.

Read the article >>
Fred Hanssen
In Top Methanol Dragster, Fred Hanssen was the man to beat. The Norwegian was the number one qualifier and, with two 5.37sec passes, looked strong again in eliminations. But rain made it impossible to run his dream final against Timo Habermann.

Read the article >>
Speedgroup Club Europe...
Be a member
Join the action and become member of Speedgroup Club Europe. As a fan of the fastest motor sport on earth you can be part of the FIA European Drag Racing Championship and UEM European Drag Bike Championship. Speedgroup Club Europe members will enjoy exclusive members-only benefits like the Speedgroup Club Europe newsletter... For only € 35,00 a year you can be a member of the Speedgroup Club Europe. Join now!

Read the article >>
The team behind the website and newsletters

Text: Remco Scheelings, Robin Jackson, Lena Perés, Åsa Kinnemar, Markus Münch, Anders Magnusson and David Alexander

Photos: Remco Scheelings, Julian Hunt, Anders Magnusson, Patrik Jacobsson, Ivan Sansom, Rose Hughes, Henrik Vormdohre, Christl Sulz, Lena Perés, Aila Striem & Åsa Kinnemar

Web code & layout: Anders Magnusson /Forcewebs

Åsa Kinnemar